Because someone had to do it

i r katleen

So there.

Next?

For those few who (owing to their living under a rock, I guess) are as yet unaware:

Q: Who is “katleen”?

A: “I Am Kathleen.”

Q: Oh, you mean “Kathleen.” Don’ look so “leejun” to me. Whyzit such a big deal?

A: Because the “subpoena” [PDF] is a retaliatory abuse of power, and a compound civil rights violation, contrived with intent to intimidate a very large group of citizens … and because “WE ARE ALL KATHLEEN, NOW!

21 Responses to Because someone had to do it

  1. abfh says:

    i likez…

    :)

  2. Bev says:

    HA! Great…This is one seriously ticked off cat. Is zhe yours?

  3. dkmnow says:

    Actually, Ben is my parents’ Feline Overlord. But he’s been known to babysit me from time to time.

  4. Beau says:

    This is made of win and awesome.

  5. Ms. Clark says:

    Dont be mess wit Katleen.

  6. alyric says:

    One seriously pissed off pussy – Katleen rules, OK!

  7. kassiane says:

    Full of amazing.

  8. Justthisguyr says:

    When my kitty is awake, he, too, is Katleen, as am I.

    Being an auld kitty, he is seldom awake, but I am confident that he would be on Katleen’s side, were he to wake up and think about it.

    I also note the subtle reference to the Anti-$cientology protests.

    And also, it looks like the good guys may win in D.C. vs Heller.

    Anti-vaxers, $cilons, anti-gunners, they’re all the same:

    Minding other people’s business and destroying liberty.

  9. dkmnow says:

    “I also note the subtle reference…”

    I’m not sure what you mean. No implicit references to other issues were intended.

  10. […] this: please post your link below and we shall include it. Update 8 April – there is, finally, an LOL cat for this story, courtesy of […]

  11. […] Expect to see a lot of blogging bees styling themselves as Kathleen, a la “I am Spartacus.” (Or check out the LOLcat by DKMNOW.) […]

  12. qw88nb88 says:

    epic cool!

    andrea

  13. Liz Ditz says:

    Now with catz!

    I am one of the 100+ bloggers mentioned in item 5 of the subpoena.

    I am keeping a running list of responses to the Seidel subpoena at I Speak of Dreams. I’ve added your blog.

    Don’t miss the running clock at How Long Until Kirby and Olmstead Speak on the Seidel Subpoena?

  14. Hey, you should look at my latest post – http://lastcrazyhorn.wordpress.com/2008/04/12/excellent/

    You’ve been awarded . . .

  15. […] (and the lolcats version (i r katleen. and i r leejun)) […]

  16. Justthisguy says:

    Ah, DKM, the “/b/tards” at 4chan have (mostly, sorta, maybe) decided to take on the C of $. One of their favorite slogans is something like “We are Anonymous. We are Legion.”

    There is more at Encyclopedia Dramatic, if you dare. (ED is NOT an aspie-friendly place, but I kind of like it anyway, grumpy contrary old smartass that I am.)

  17. DJ Kirkby says:

    That is such an amazing photo. It reminds of of loll cats but better. Would it be ok for me to use this photo the next time I post some random comments form N3S on a lazy Sunday post? I will credit it back to you.

    • dkmnow says:

      Hi DJ, and thanks.

      Please re-post as you see fit. Ben doesn’t know what residuals are — when I tried to explain it to him, he just yawned and then started chasing his tail.

  18. […] The Time Capsule, Action For Autism, Not Mercury, Autism News Beats, The Voyage, Eds Autism Page, dkmnow, The Joy of Autism, Laurentius Rex und weitere. Orac von Respectful Insolence reagierte mit einem […]

Leave a Reply

